Women Hunt Fish Camp Too

Encouraging women, to help them feel comfortable in the great outdoors

Prostaff Team Members


Hi Camping Peeps!!

My name is Teresa Esckelson Goans and I am pretty much a city girl from the metro Detroit area. I also have 5 wonderful kids that share the same adventurous spirit as me. After being stuck in an office all day long- 5 days a week, I long for the great outdoors. My favorite weekend past time is to load up the family in the mini-van and find a new location in Michigan we have yet to discover. 

My biggest camping goal is to hike and camp with the wolves and moose at the very remote Isle Royal National park here in the upper most part of Michigan’s Upper Peninsula. As pro staff for Women Camp Too I look forward to meeting fellow campers while sharing resources and ideas.

Happy Camping Everyone!


I enjoy being outdoors, especially if I have my camera in my hand.  I love taking pictures of nature and exploring new exciting places.  
I grew up in the hills and had a stream running through my grandparents backyard, where I spent many hours playing and trying to river raft down it with friends.  My husband introduced me to camping, and it has opened up a whole new world for me.  It is a great way to get out and see new places, plus it is fun to make s'mores.  I have a very active five year old boy, who loves to go on adventures with me.  He is always wanting to go outside and do something.  This was the first year that my husband and I took him camping and now he that is all that he wants to do.  
I've been married to my best friend for ten years and he has convinced me that tent camping is better than having a camp trailer.  The mountains are literally  less than five minutes away and I enjoy escaping to them, even if it is only for an afternoon. 


My name is Jona Peltier and I was born and raised in a small town in Northwest Montana. I am currently attending college and will be graduating with my bachelors. I am 22 years young and hunting is the one thing that keeps me sane around work and class. As I grew up hunting was a way to provide food for my family and a great way to spend time with family. This isn't just a hobby it is the way I live.
I was raised to pray for any animal harvested and thank the good Lord for blessing me with one of his animals. Hunting is a passion of mine.

I love being out in the wilderness enjoying the peace and what God blessed us with. In Montana I have been blessed with opportunities to hunt ducks, geese, grouse, pheasant, rabbit, coyote, fox, wolf, badger, bear, antelope, whitetail deer, mule deer, and elk. For me the season never ends! On my off time I am out hiking in the forest looking for deer and elk sheds and scouting. My favorite hunt is most definitely archery for elk. This past fall I successfully harvested a bull and cow elk with my bow. I was also successful during waterfowl season with my shotgun and harvested a spring bear with my .308. I am very excited to see what this season has for me and everyone else! 


Hi, My name is Cheri Mae Caldwell. 
I am addicted to hunting. Started hunting about 7 years ago. No one in my family ever hunted. I was working at a hunting lodge and decided I wanted to hunt too. Since then I have harvested Deer, Bear, Turkey and Wild hog. I am self taught and still learning every season. I started Turkey hunting 4 years ago and was told if I went to the wood and called a turkey with no experience I would run every turkey out of the woods. Well I watched YouTube videos of how to call..Well they were wrong the first year I harvest two Turkeys. I love nature and being in the woods even if I don't harvest a animal its OK..the time spent and just being in the woods keeps me coming back for more. Every year I take youth or a woman that has never hunted hunting.
My granddaughter is my number 1 hunting buddy. I took her to Pike County, IL a few years ago and she harvested a 170 lb doe and a 150 class 10 point buck. I am very excited to be on the prostaff with so many awesome woman hunters! 
Looking forward to a awesome hunting season.


Hello, my name is Melissa Purtle.
I am 38 yrs old and I live in Sheridan Arkansas. 
I am married to my wonderful husband and we have a small chi-weenie dog who comes camping and fishing with me. I love getting outside fishing, hunting, camping just going for a walk through the woods. I started out with Dawn on the women camp too page then transferred to the women fish too. I, once again, transferred to women hunt too. 
I am happy to be here and help encourage women to get outside and hunt, fish, and camp. 
It's not just a man's sport. 
If I can help you with anything, feel free to ask.


Hello all !
I am Lynn Gregory, a gun toting, fun loving, avid angler! I currently live on Lake Lanier with my 2 dogs. I love living on the lake. I left the hustle and bustle of city living a year ago to de-stress. My 2 grown sons still live in the north Atlanta area. I work from home 3 days a week so I don’t need to commute to the office often.
Fishing is a major passion with me and I first discovered it at the age of 12, catching fish off the pier in Deerfield Beach, Florida. In passing years and after moving to Atlanta, I would travel back to the Keys, Destin or Jacksonville quite often to deep sea fish. Then I discovered that there are plenty of fish in the surrounding lakes, creeks and rivers right here in Georgia. You can most often you can find me on Lake Lanier fishing for my favorite monster Stripers!!
I own my own center console fishing boat and compete in 2 Striper tournaments per month. I am the Tournament Director of the Lanier Striper Club and Admin to their FB page. I fish at least 6 days a month. I am a former world fighting champion. I am a thrill seeker and have jumped off buildings, done shark dives, and have even gone on a zero-g flight. I love all thrill rides. I am a very fun loving person with a crazy sense of Humor.


Hi! My name is Christie Fuller.
I live in Norton Shores Michigan. I am honored to hold the title of mother, wife and gramma!
My love for hunting (the outdoors period) didn’t start from a young age. It started only a short 5 years ago around my 17th anniversary of my 25th birthday. I have my amazing husband to thank.
A few months into our relationship he invited me to ride along to help set up deer camp at his parents property up north, I did. While helping carry things into the woods I stood there watching him set up and enjoyed the peace and quiet and the beautiful scenery. After that occasionally I would ride up north to visit. The next season he invited me to sit with him opening day of rifle. He made sure I was aware its an all day event dark to dark, I did. We watched lots of deer come in and out of our view. I surely had wished I had a weapon. The following spring I shared with him I would love to hunt the upcoming season. He took the time to walk me through my first compound bow purchase and taught me the ropes of how to use it. He put a target out after that and said practice, practice, practice. First shots not an arrow landed where I intended, oh man! A short time later I was at least hitting the target let me not say without frustration, there was a lot of that.
Fast forward to first hunt I was nervous, anxious and scared. My husband said don’t ever miss they will run off and you won’t get the second shot. My first harvest - I missed the first shot and was bummed I quickly realized it wasn’t running away. I reloaded and shot again - got it! Holy emotion!! I cried when we found it. She was small no not still with spots but small. A legal harvest is what my husband reminded me. Been out every year since with success. My first buck in 2017 - 5 pt not a huge rack and that’s OK.
I have also harvested a pig and my first spring turkey this year. Another first was a fall bear hunt in Ontario with Dawn Freeland. Though did not harvest it was an awesome experience!
I truly hope I never tire of enjoying the hunt!
Prostaff Christie


Just wanted to introduce myself. I'm Brandi Powers and I live in Nebraska with my 2 sons. Hunter 16 and Brayden 12. I have a huge love for the outdoors. I started fishing when I was a little girl with my grandmother and then spent several years fishing at the family cabin over the summer. My favorite fish to catch are Crappies, Walleye and Bass. About 8 years ago I started a new hobby and decided to try out archery. I fell fast in love with bow hunting and it's definitely become my biggest passion. I enjoy Deer and Turkey hunting the most. I do enjoy getting out and doing a little Dove and Pheasant hunting when I can. Always enjoy your time in God's beautiful outdoors.
Pro Staff~Brandi


Hi ya'll.
I am Tasha I am married to my high school sweetheart for almost 20 years. I'm 36 mother of 3 beautiful country girls 9,7 & 3.
I grew up in FL then lived all over the east coast. I have a passion for saltwater fishing but since we live in the center of Texas now I'm relearning how to freshwater fish.
We love camping, fishing & hunting. I try to be outdoors as much as possible, teaching the girls that video games, TV, etc. are not the way of life.
Have a great day ya'll.


Hi ! I wanted to introduce myself, I am April Redding .
I’m new to the WHT Prostaff and fairly new to hunting . I’ve only been hunting about six years , although I grew up like a tomboy I didn’t get into hunting until adulthood. I love everything about the outdoors , but my true love is bow hunting . I am an avid hog , deer and duck hunter but love any thing that’s in season !
I have a wonderful husband of 24 years and two daughters , 23 and 11. We are a hunting family and enjoy spending our time together outdoors . We are blessed to have a place on our land to call home. My husband has been patient and spent many hours in the blind helping grow into the hunter I am now . Which is still a work in progress !
There’s really no place I would rather be than in the blind ! I’m so excited to be a part of the WHT Prostaff, to encourage and a have a community of women that love the outdoors as much as I do !
I’m still learning everyday but I’m happy to share or answer any questions y’all might have !

Jr. Prostaff Mallory

My name is Mallory Fee. I am 12 years old, and live in Michigan.
I am a 13-time state champion in compound archery. I am also 3rd in the nation for NFAA Archery.
I have harvested a buck and a doe whitetail deer, and I am working on getting my first turkey. My dream hunt would be a moose hunt.
I have been hunting since I was 6 years old, fishing since I could hold a pole, and camping my whole life. I am very excited and proud to be part of the Women Hunt Too team.

Jessica Graham

    Since I was a child, I loved being outdoors. At the age of 8, I began tagging along with my dad deer hunting and found my passion for the outdoors through hunting. Since then, I have grown as a sportswoman and enjoy hunting and fishing year-round. It is a major part of my life and has made me a better person teaching me to respect wildlife, other hunters, and landowners. 

    Over the past few years, I started writing for some outdoor magazines and associations as well appearing on a couple hunting podcasts. I continue to enjoy hunting and promote conservation in everyday life.

Ronda Flatt

Howdy from far southern Oklahoma.
I’m a farmer/rancher living my best life with my husband. I bow hunt more than anything but gun hunt as well. Then it’s time for coon-hunting with my other best friends, my Treeing Walker Coonhounds, dove, turkey hunting, fishing, hay season and then back to deer season.
Looking forward to this prostaff season and getting to know everyone.